Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Varano's Ristorante Italiano. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Stephenlynch 1 day ago

Marsala

I have this dish every time I visit Veranos. It is superb. And I live in LA and I've been enjoying this for decades.

Hucrmn 3 days ago

Veal Parmesan

The best evah We come from cape cod Ma twice a year just to come to your restaurant The veal park is always so tender

Bridgette6061 6 days ago

Eggplant Parmesan

The chefs are very talented. I feel like I'm in the north end, Boston. I wish they would renovate building.

Jared.E.Avery 20 days ago

Fettuccini Alfredo

Varano's is one of our favorite places for date night. My go-to meal is the Fettuccini Alfredo and it is delicious. We rarely skip the bruschetta too. So good! We love this local restaurant. It's such a gem.

Louisaacs74 21 days ago

Pork Chop

I've have the pork chop here many times, very good. Haven't had a bad meal here yet.

Slzamo 21 days ago

Chicken Parmesan

The chicken parmigiana is one of my favorite dishes, along with Varanos homemade sausage, which is fantastic!

Aimee.Portugal 23 days ago

Fettuccini Alfredo

We took my 17yo son here for his birthday to get his favorite Alfredo dish! Try this - it's to die for!

Jjgeary 24 days ago

Pasta With Sausage

We have been going to varanos for years. We have had just about everything on the menu and it's all excellent. Some of our favorites are chicken braccioletine, rigatoni bolganese, haddock, cioppiono, veal Marsala and ortevio. It's all wonderfully prepared. The service is always excellent.

Guest 28 days ago

Caesar Salad

Love their Caesar salad, glad that they put anchovies in It. A true Caesar salad

Mickeykarma1 about 1 month ago

Linguine with white clam sauce

This dish was absolutely delicious. The shrimp and scallops did not have an overpowering fishy taste as I have experienced when trying similar dishes at other restaurants, instead, they had a sweet fresh taste that blended perfectly with the Alfredo sauce, complimenting each other so that you could enjoy both flavors. There was so much food that I couldn't finish it all there. Even after reheating it at home it still tasted amazing. Along with this meal I had the blueberry lemonade, it was perfect. I have been to Varanos many times and have never been disappointed with a meal that I selected. The service, ambiance and cuisine make me come here everytime we visit Maine.

Paula.Kenda about 1 month ago

Gnocchi Saute

We went to Varano's fir Father's day, my husband had the special, it was eggplant, chicken and veal parmesan over pasta! I had Gnocci, both dishes were delicious!!! We have never been disappointed in the many meals we have eaten there. If you haven't tried it yet, it's a must! Great atmosphere, wonderful staff and extremely tasty food!! Prices are very reasonable too!!! ♥️🍝

Jillaugusto about 1 month ago

Chicken Parmesan

No matter what you get at Varano's it does not disappoint. It's always nice to have a solid Italian restaurant in the mix of the coastal cuisine when you're vacationing. The Chix Parm is my ride or die after a long day at the beach, with a nice side salad. Always cooked to perfection, and I always have leftovers for a sandwich the next day. I'm in feeling a little health conscious I will get the gluten free pasta option. The staff and atmosphere are all friendly and well taken care of. In fact, one summer my father was unable to make the stairs from an ankle surgery and the manager at the time went above and beyond to open the front door to assist in getting my dad into the dining room so we could all enjoy a family dinner. We are forever grateful for that, and return a couple times ever summer - god willing!

Cozzaseven about 1 month ago

Chicken Parmesan

The best chicken Parmesan around. We travel to York every month and never miss Saturday night at Verano's for this dinner and an antipasta salad !!!

Louis about 1 month ago

Chicken Parmesan

The only chicken parm better than Varano's exists up in heaven with my mother and grandmother. When you go pair it with a Caesar salad. Wonderful food and no dishes, you couldn't beat that with a stick!

Tanjagrindl about 1 month ago

Piccata

I grew up in Europe and frequently visited Italy. My favorite dish is Checken Piccata. Since I grew up on authentic Italian cuisine I am selective and know what it should taste like. I tried it at Veranos, and hands down it is as authentic as in Italy. The meat tender and flavorful, the sauce delicious with the right amount of flavors and consistency. I love that my server listens to my wish for heavy sauce. This is my dish every time I eat at the restaurant. Kudos to the chefs. Keep up the fantastic work.

April 1 day ago

Seafood Fettucini

My husband Mike and myself April were there this evening and got the rigatoni bolognese and the seafood fettuchini. We thought the dishes were delicious and would recommend them.

Tim29 70 4 days ago

Lasagna

All I can say is wow. Thank you for such a unbelievable dinner. The wife and I came from Bridgewater Massachusett for a little getaway and living near Plymouth Massachusetts I grew up on seafood and we got so tired of going out to dinner and all they seemed to offer was seafood and that wasn't the case here. Driving down the road we saw your sign and glad we did. I got the lasagna which was big. And the wife had the chicken parmigiana which was even bigger. I would definitely give Varanos a 10. Food was amazing, prices were very reasonably priced. Definitely a must eat here if in the area

Lynnekos 8 days ago

Gnocchi Saute

This Gnocchi was soooooo good! Fresh, delicious, well made. We have been looking forward to returning for a year! And such nice people working there Can't wait!

Guest 20 days ago

Summer Fettucini

My husband and I both had this tonight. It was awesome. Will definitely get it again.

Alexandra Maldonado 21 days ago

Chicken Parmesan

We absolutely love Varano's! The food is always fresh and delicious, especially the Chicken Parmesan (I get it every time)! The drink menu has a great selection, which can accommodate everyone, and the staff is super friendly and very professional! We have never had a bad experience!! Keep up the good work!

Aimee.Portugal 23 days ago

Ravioli

Ravioli is my favor dish here at Varano's! Ricotta is perfect and raviolis are like little fluffy pillows! We come all the way from Los Angeles to eat here every summer!

Stephanie.A.Cordero 24 days ago

Grilled Salmon

The salmon was so delicious!! The glaze was perfect and the rice and vegetables complemented the dish nicely. Highly recommend!

Lynda 27 days ago

Piccata

OMG! This tender chicken cutlet dish was perfectly prepared - just the right amount of citrus and capers to give it the classic lemon piccata taste I was hoping for. Perfectly paired with angel hair pasta and finished with a roasted lemon slice! Delightful, delicious, delectable-would highly recommend!

Slzamo about 1 month ago

Pasta With Sausage

Great homemade Italian sausage, with a great sauce and Penne !

Ddutremble about 1 month ago

Piccata

One of my favorite dishes to make and Varanos version with lemon butter sauce and capers over fettuccine was perfect! Look forward to next visit🙏

Morsesheil about 1 month ago

Eggplant Parmesan

The best Eggplant Parmesan ever!!! Cooked to perfection never soggy! Side of penne is the perfect size.

Csoule2 about 1 month ago

Fettuccini Alfredo

One of the best fettuccini dishes I have ever had! Highly recommend adding the grilled chicken as it was cooked to perfection along with great taste!

Lea55 about 1 month ago

Veal Parmesan

I have been to many restaurants that serve veal parmesan. No other place makes this dish as well as Varano's!! Their service, wine selections and food is outstanding!! This is my one and only favorite restaurant in Wells, Maine and there are many to pick from!!

Jason91373 about 1 month ago

Chicken Parmesan

We come to Wells every year for vacation and Varano's is an automatic stop for dinner. My wife Loves the NY Strip, my son Loves the spaghetti and meatballs, and I can't bring myself to try anything other than the Chicken Parm Dinner. Chicken is tender, marinara is delicious, and the portion size is ridiculous! Bring an appetite! Love, Love, Love Varano's!

Rmarti1 about 1 month ago

Orvieto

The Chicken Orvieto at Varano's is one of my favorites. Tender chicken cutlets surrounded by mushrooms, artichokes and olives, floating in the most delicious lemon, wine and butter sauce. I always ask to have the pasta side replaced with their garlic mashed potatoes. I love to dip the potatoes in the sauce...yum! I am writing this review as I am enjoying my leftovers from last night.