Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Varano's Ristorante Italiano. We'd love to have your feedback!

Varano's Ristorante Italiano

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Varano's Ristorante Italiano and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Guest 18 days ago

Linguine with white clam sauce

Very flavorful, plenty to eat and something I would get again

Wrestlehavoc212 29 days ago

Fettuccini Alfredo

The Fettuccini had wonderful creamy Alfredo sauce. Nice amount of portion for the meal. Great Service by our Waitress. We will be back soon!

Anthonydibella21 about 1 month ago

Grilled 12oz New York Strip Steak with sautéed local mushrooms

Wonderful! Absolutely 10/10 Service. Clean and Sturdy, I really enjoyed dining in at Varano's and Will be coming back soon!

Ashleyaili12 about 1 month ago

Bruschetta

We come to Maine every year and we always go to Varano's. The food and drinks can't be beat, one of the closest Italian meals to actually being in Italy!

Jill about 1 month ago

Steamed Mussels

5 stars all the way! Great service, clean and inviting! Varanos is our favorite restaurant when we come to Wells! Our 6 year old is obsessed with Varanos mussels! Yes…a picky 6 year old LOVES Varanos mussels! Keep up the great work!

Pbrodeur 22 days ago

Piccata

I had the chicken piccata and my wife had the shrimp special. Both meals were excellent. We will definitely be back.

Jennbotwick about 1 month ago

Eggplant Parmesan

You might think 3.5 hours to have a good meal is a long way to go. It is AND is totally worth the drive. My family and I love Varranos, for the excellent food and the knowledgeable, courteous and friendly staff. Everything we have ever eaten at Varranos has been delicious, well presented and abundant. It is our go to place in Maine and we look forward to our next meal there. Kudos for a job well done!

Etibbetts78 about 1 month ago

Rigatoni Bolognese

This dish is full of flavor! The meats and sauce blend so well together and the rigatoni is the perfect vessel to eat them up.

Gail about 1 month ago

Rigatoni Bolognese

I had this and it didn't look a thing like this. There was no tomato sauce, very little meat and in my opinion not something I would ever have again.

Pallen04038 about 1 month ago

Chicken Braccioletine

Wonderfully melded flavors that complemented the chicken; this was a fine choice and I'll order again. A lovely dining space, easy to have a conversation with table mates. Leslie, our waitperson, was attentive and convivial. All in all, a fine dining experience.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA